Minutes: Oct. 9, 2023 Board Meeting

Minutes of the Oct. 9, 2023 Town of Eau Galle Board Meeting

*Minutes are unofficial until approved by the Town Board*

The regular monthly meeting was called to order by Town Board Chairman Lund at 7:00 PM at the town hall.

Chairman Lund indicated that the notice of the meeting was posted as required by statutes and noted no additional items were added since the October Agenda was posted at the Town Hall and on the official Town website. 

The Town Board members present were Kevin Larson, Amy Shafer, Stephanie Supri, and Jim Lund. 

The agenda was approved as presented on a motion by Amy Shafer second by Kevin Larson, motion carried.

Minutes of the September 11, 2023 Town Board Meeting were approved on a motion by Kevin Larson with corrections second by Amy Shafer, motion carried.

Treasurer’s report, and bills were reviewed. Motion by Amy Shafer to approve the bills as presented second by Kevin Larson, motion carried. 

Building and driveway permits were reviewed. 

Clerk reviewed correspondence and emails. 

Documents requested by CliftonLarsonAllen LLP are to be submitted before the next monthly meeting. 

The 2024 Budget Hearing is set for Monday, November 13th at 6:50 PM.

Road Work:

  1. 20th and 60th Avenues are completed.
  2. 5 miles of sealcoating and fog sealing are completed.
  3. Pot holes to be completed.
  4. 12th Avenue gravel to be repaired.
  5. Shouldering, roadside mowing and brushing to be completed. 

The Town Board reviewed a 2 year preliminary highway plan and discussed doing 30th Avenue between 230th Street and County Road BB in 2025.

Chairman’s Report: 

Town Board to review the Non Residential Building Permit Ordinance 21-03 during November monthly meeting. 

Public Comment/Open Forum:

Supervisor Kevin Larson requested the Town put a portion of their Park Fund Account money into a CD. Clerk will look into this before the next meeting. 

Date of Next Meeting:

The next regular monthly Board Meeting will be held on Monday, November 13, 2023 at 7:00PM


Motion to Adjourn at 7:56 PM by Amy Shafer second by Kevin Larson, motion carried. 

Stephanie Supri
Town Clerk/Treasurer
Approved: 11/13/2023